How to delete an account on a website

How to delete an account on a website

We have accounts on many websites. In order to have a full access to a website and its content, you must register. A registration is a simple process and you will need a couple of minutes. But, many websites aren’t that what we thought they will be. Usually, the web content isn’t satisfactory and there are many advertisements, so we decide to delete our account.
You must know that certain websites like, Facebook and Tagged, doesn’t allow you to delete your account. You can deactivate it, but when you want to use it again, all you need to do is to log in. In that case, you should delete all photos and remove all personal information. Only then you can be safe. 

Luckily, many websites offers you an option to delete your account. In order to do this, you must go to your profile. You can click on your photo or your username in order to go there. Then, you will see your photo and certain information. Go to Account settings. There, you will see options like, deactivate your account and delete or terminate your account. Deactivation means that you can use it again if you want. Deleting it means that you must register again on that website in order to use it. For both options you choose, you must enter your password and the account will be deleted. Some websites try to make delete option less visible. This is done so people give up from deleting their account. Always pay attention to the bottom of a webpage, because in some cases this option is located.